Absolute Fourth World by Jack Kirby Vol. 1
  • Out of stock
  • SKU: B91F41

Absolute Fourth World by Jack Kirby Vol. 1


RRP $225.00

SAVE $22.50 (10%)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
For the first time ever, DC collects the Fourth World works of legendary writer/artist Jack Kirby in a premium Absolute hardcover edition.

Legendary comics creator Jack Kirby's mind-boggling Fourth World saga is collected in an Absolute edition series starting with Absolute Fourth World by Jack Kirby Vol. 1.

After co-creating comic book heroes such as The Fantastic Four and The Hulk, legendary writer/artist Jack Kirby came to DC Comics in 1970 to write and illustrate four interlocking series known collectively as The Fourth World.
Now, as part of the celebration of the 100th birthday of Jack Kirby, DC collects Kirby's entire runs on these four series--The New Gods, The Forever People, Mister Miracle and Superman's Pal Jimmy Olsen--In a single volume. These comics spanned galaxies, from the streets of Metropolis to the far-flung twin worlds of New Genesis and Apokolips, as cosmic-powered heroes and villains struggle for supremacy, and the world-conquering Darkseid adventured across Earth for the deadly Anti-Life Equation.

Collects Superman's Pal Jimmy Olsen #133-139 and #141-148, The New Gods #1-11, The Forever People #1-11, Mister Miracle #1-18, plus later stories from New Gods #4 and DC Graphic novel #4